Beautiful

Nda : Inspiration spontanée, musicalité approximative, english writing training. Un espèce d’egotrip entre la peine et la haine. Et par ce qu’Andrej Pejic, il est TROP belle ; lecture.

.

BEAUTIFUL

They are telling me :
Do what you want, be who you are.
They are telling me :
You’re not anybody, you are so much more.
They are telling me :
You’re meant to bright, you’re so shiny.
They’re telling me :
I’m beautiful.
He’s telling me :
I’m beautiful.
But I’m not listening.

Come fly with me, She’s whispering.
Come fly with me, I’m following.
Come fly with me, just fly with me.

What can you see when you’re looking at me ?
What can’t you see when you’re smiling with me ?
I’m beautiful, don’t you think so ?
I’m beautiful, don’t you all know ?
I’m beautiful, even though false.
I’m beautiful.
Make me believe it.
I wanna believe it.
But I’m blinded.
Nonetheless watching the multiface goddess ;
Sacred mirror, shattered honor, friendly horror.
Holy sanity, destroyed identity.
I’ve lost faith, can’t trust fate.
I’m just…
I just want to…
Just need to…

Fly with me, She’s whispering.
Come fly with me, and I’m following.
I’m following.
Am I flying ?

Dancing in the moonlight, so high.
Laughing in the dark, soundtrack.
Clap, clap : I’m living.
Smoking, drinking, playing.
Now, am I living ?
Dreaming, dreaming.
Freed.
Freed from liberty.
Chained to the infinite sky.
Chained to the undefined clouds.
Chained to this music and this rhythmic silence ;
Idiotic reliance.
Can the rain wash my brain ?
Can this rhum wash my gut ?
Can those pills wash my sins ?

She’s whispering.
Come fly with me, fly with me, fly with me.
She’s whispering.
And I’m still following, just following.

Crying.
Can my breath blow my mind ?
Blow my mind…
It used to tell me, to tell me.
I used to believe it, believe him.
Beloved hope, beloved loved one.
Liar, as every being.
Liar, as any beating.
Heart ;
Beating.
Hurting : me.
And my hatred,
And my feelings.
Running through my system, I hate them.
Them all traitors, them all raptors ;
Sentimental predators.
Which I’m full of, fully against.
A fool in war, a fool in love, a fool in hate.
With myself.
And yourself.
And every cells of this face up reflect :
The world.
The whole guilted innocent world.
Consuming.
Consumed.
Perfused to the wind.

So come fly with me, She’s whispering.
Fly with me, and I’m following.
But don’t you, don’t you forget it.
To remind me, to convince me of it.
Don’t you forget that I have to fly away.
And don’t you dare, dare to forget.
That I’m beautiful, so beautiful, so beautiful.
That I’m beautiful, I’m beautiful.
I’m beautiful.

Leave a Reply

